People

Laila Andersson
Co-I
Colorado University, Boulder
laila.andersson@lasp.colorado.edu
Research Assistant Scientist, Space Physics, CU, Boulder, Co-I. Mars Aeronomy, Science Team
John Baker
Consultant
JPL
john.d.baker@jpl.nasa.gov
Senior Engineer, JPL, Consultant, Spacecraft Design, JPL hardware advice, Engineering Red Team
Edgar Bering
PI
University of Houston
ebering@central.uh.edu
Professor of Physics and ECE, UH, PI. Full responsibility for all aspects of the experiment. Langmuir probe. Science Team Lead, Engineering Team
Ji Chen
Co-I
University of Houston
jchen18@uh.edu
Professor of ECE, UH, Telemetry System, Engineering Team
James Cutler
Co-I
University of Michigan
jwcutler@umich.edu
Associate Professor, Aerospace Engineering, Michigan, Co-I, Guidance, navigation and control, Engineering Team
Anton Empl
Postdotoral Fellow
University of Houston
aempl@uh.edu
Postdoctoral Fellow, Physics, UH, Postdoctoral Fellow, Energetic particle detector. Science Team
James Forbes
Collaborator
McGill University, Montreal, Canada
forbesrj@umich.edu
Assistant Professor, Aerospace Engineering, McGill, Collaborator. Attitude ControlSystem (ACS). Engineering Team
Stuart George
Other Professional
University of Houston
spgeorge3@uh.edu
Research Scientist, Other Professional, Energetic particle detector. Science Team
Kentaru Hara
Co-I
TAMU
khara@tamu.edu
Assistant Professor, Aerospace Engineering ,TAMU, Co-I, Spacecraft CubeSat bus, power system, computer system and propulsion. Engineering Team
Thomas Heine
Consultant
Self
heinet@umich.edu
Consultant, Space Physics, Self, Consultant. Systems Engineer for the Science Instrumentation, Science Team, Engineering Team
Rod Heelis
Co-I
UT Dallas
heelis@utdallas.edu
Professor of Physics, UT Dallas, Co-I/Institutional PI, Thermal Plasma Instrument, Science Team
Paul J. Hickey
Consultant
Omnitext, Inc.
pauljhickey@verizon.net
Consultant, Omnitext, Inc., Consultant, Cost Feasibility Estimate
David Jackson
Co-I
University of Houston
djackson@uh.edu
Professor of ECE, UH, Co-I. Telemetry system, including coder, transmitters, and antennae, Engineering Team
Mark T. Lemmon
Co-I
TAMU
lemmon@tamu.edu
Associate Professor, Atmospheric Sciences, TAMU, Co-I, Mars meterology, Science Team
Liming Li
Co-I
University of Houston
lli7@central.uh.edu
Assistant Professor of Physics, UH, Co-I. Neutral atmosphere modeling, Science Team
Xinyu Liu
Research Assistant
University of Houston
amyleeathust@gmail.com
Graduate Assistant, UH, Graduate Student, Antennae, Engineering Team
Benjamin Longmier
Collaborator
Self
bwlongmier@gmail.com
Consultant, Self, Collaborator,Langmuir probe, electric propulsion
Mark Moldwin
Co-I/Institutional PI
University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
mmoldwin@umich.edu
Associate Chair and Professor of Atmospheric, Oceanic and Space Sciences, Institutional PI at UM. 3-axis dc magnetometer. Operations Plan, Science Team
Michael Perdue
Other Professional
UT Dallas
perdue@utdallas.edu
Systems Engineer, UT Dallas, Other Professional, Thermal Plasma Instrument Design/Implemetation, Science Team
Lawrence Pinsky
Co-I
University of Houston
pinsky@uh.edu
Professor of Physics, UH, Co-I for SEO option, Energetic particle detector. Science Team
Helen Reed
Co-I/Institutional PI
Texas Engineering Experiment Station
helen.reed@tamu.edu
Professor and Holder of the Edward “Pete” Aldridge ‘60 Professorship Regents Professor, Aerospace Engineering, Director, AggieSat Lab Satellite Program, TAMU, Co-I. Spacecraft CubeSat bus, power system, and computer system. Engineering Team Lead
JP Sheehan
Co-I
University of Michigan
sheehanj@umich.edu
Assistant Research Scientist, Aerospace Engineering, UM, Co-I. CAT Thruster, Trajectory Planning and Analysis, Engineering Team
David Sibeck
Collaborator
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
david.g.sibeck@nasa.gov
Senior Scientist, GSFC, Collaborator. Ionosphere-solar wind interaction. Science Team
Umair Siddiqui
Co-I
Phase Four
umair@phasefour.io
Chief Technology Officer, Phase Four, Co-I, CubeSat propulsion system technical lead, Engineering Team
Russell Stoneback
Co-I
UT Dallas
rstoneba@utdallas.edu
Assistant Professor of Physics, UT Dallas, Co-I, Thermal Plasma Instrument, Software Design, Science Team
Jason Wallace
Other Professional
Phase Four
jason@phasefour.io
VP of Operations, Phase Four, Other Professional, CubeSat propulsion system program manager, Engineering Team
Paul Withers
Co-I
Boston University
withers@bu.edu
Assistant Professor of Physics, Boston University, Co-I, Mars aeronomy, Science Team